Daily Archives: October 14, 2010

Under Construction

Normally when you see those words on a page or blog, it means that the person responsible considers what they’re doing a work in progress.

That is not what is happening here.

I went to the Belleville High School track last night, after dropping Steph off, and found that the whole highschool was under construction and I couldn’t run on the track. So I spent 15 minutes trying to find a way in, and another bit driving back to the gym. I ended up running outside on the ‘scenic running path’ that I found during the EZ run on monday.

Alternated 2min @ ~6mph with 2min @ ~3-4mph for 8 repeats, short warmup, slightly longer cooldown. Wet rainy day and I think the mold and stuff got to me, because I’m sniffly and coughing today. It’ll sort itself out, and I found a couple of options for tracks after finding out that the Belleville Track was a no-go.

I managed to make it to the gym today even with the allergies clearing up, and spent my 40min on the erg. As usual, it was hard, but I’m starting to feel like I need to categorize my effort on it more, so that my ‘rowing easy’ can be ‘rowing easy’ not ‘gasping for breath for 25 seconds, and then oscillating halfheartedly on the seat for 35 more’.