Finished! A new PR!

I finished the Brooksie Way half in 2:02:34 2:02:04 (Active.com updated!). Completely blew away my PR by 15 minutes.

Going to have some thinking to do about whether I can get under 2 hours in Ohio next month at Stomp The Grapes. But for now, I just scarfed a burger at Red Robin, and pestered my waitress for a Heineken as soon as they could serve beer at noon.

Full race report incoming, big thanks to all my support folks, and to all the volunteers and organizers at the Brooksie Way.

13 responses to “Finished! A new PR!

  1. CONGRATS!

    You are soo awesome – I’m so psyched for you! 😀

  2. Okay, that is seriously AMAZING!! So cool to see how much you have improved. Congratulations. And yup, I think a sub- 2:00 is now definitely in your future. 🙂

  3. Awesome! You killed it! I think you have sub-2:00 in the bag in good weather on a flatter course. Great job!

    • The weather yesterday was perfect, here’s hoping that the Stomp the Grapes (which is a 2pm race in early November) has weather half as good. It’s as flat a course as I could ask for.

  4. Yeahhhhhh for Donald!!!!!! Great job!!!!!!

    Sub-2, Yep, very doable! Go for it!

    • Thanks so much, Sherry! I wore the medal to work under my shirt on Monday, and showed it to everyone who made eye contact with me. So excited to do my third one and ‘earn’ my 13.1 magnet.

  5. Pingback: Cold and Dark | Blackfoot Running

  6. I didn’t know you had a running blog! Congrats on your PR, you kick ass!

  7. AWESOME! Huge congrats on your 15 minute PR! That is some significant butt kicking! A sub 2:00 half next month is definitely within sight, especially on a flat course. In the meantime, rest on those laurels, show off the bling (love that you wore it under your shirt to work), and rest up for the next big race.

Leave a Reply

