The pouring rain

After my decision not to run as many miles as last week, I ended up canceling my Friday tempo run instead of my Saturday easy run. I had to work late on Friday, which was the main culprit. So instead of running that night I went out with my wife for a couple of drinks.

And just realized that I have to go run before I miss the whole Steelers game at 1pm.

…hold music plays…

2 responses to “The pouring rain

  1. Sometimes (ok all the time) a drink is better than a run

    • These were great drinks, too. Out in a late summer rain, crowded under an umbrella, 2 ice cold whiskeys and a great local beer, a New Holland Full Circle IPA.

      The waitress didn’t share my enthusiam for the rain though.

Leave a Reply

