Done!

I ran it today. My first half marathon. The highs were high, the lows were not too low at all, and the whole thing was an experience worth an entire blog.

That’s coming soon, but for now you just get me & Swem wrapped in our mylar superhero capes.

Happy & Crazy

I may still be wearing my medal. A little. Right now.

5 responses to “Done!

  1. You’re standing. And smiling. Both great signs. Sounds like it went well. Can’t wait to hear more. A huge congrats for completing your first!

    • Thanks so much. I had the same goofy smile on my face for pretty much the whole day. I’m pressuring my cheer-squad/friends to post their pictures and will get the race report up soon.

  2. Congratulations!!
    Although it’s probably unlikely, I feel like I saw you there (but didn’t know who you were at the time). You look really familiar.
    Anyways, I’m glad you had a great time!

  3. pawsitivelife

    Wow congrats! Now its time to start training for the full one 😉 with the medal still on your neck of course!

Leave a Reply

