Stretch & Strength

Past two Mondays I skipped stretch & strength. That’s no good! It’s probably the least regimented ‘working’ day of my 6 days of exercise, but I should be making something of it. Originally, it was a good day to go to the gym, but with Tue/Wed/Thu as gym days for Steph, it’s less attractive to hit the RAC that fourth day a week.

So I’m doing just body mass exercises, pushups, situps. I could do chin-ups, but that would consist of the following process

  1. Buy chin-up bar
  2. Procrastinate for weeks about setting up chin-up bar.
  3. Hang pathetically from chin-up bar, whimpering

So, until my weight drops to a value such that a chin-up wouldn’t be regarded as banned by international conventions against torture, I’m doing situps, pushups and maybe jumping jacks. I’d get a jump rope, but I feel like the urge to sing Strawberry Shortcake while doing it might overwhelm me.

3 responses to “Stretch & Strength

  1. Dale Sheldon-Hess

    “I’d get a jump rope, but I feel like the urge to sing Strawberry Shortcake while doing it might overwhelm me.”

    I have a feeling this problem can be fixed by having “Eye of the Tiger” playing.

  2. I actually need to get a jumprope. Someone buy me a flip video so I can get this. For posterity.

Leave a Reply

