Missed workout

I missed my 6 mile run yesterday. That’s a hard thing to say, because I’ve made a religion of not missing a single day of planned running. But 6 miles in this
Lots of Snow
…would have been quite a mess.

I was hoping now that they’ve cleared the roads, I’d be able to run outside today. I even had the day off, my last vacation day of the year. It would have been nice not to lose the daylight run, but I ended up on the treadmill in the gym today.

Overall, I don’t feel any guilt for my missed run, it’s December in the Midwest, and I’m either running indoors or I’m at the mercy of the weather, and being mature about that is the best way to do it.

The 6 miles was rough, because treadmill running is hard. Around 3.5 miles, I started to flag, and lose my will to finish. To make matters worse, my gym’s treadmills have the default 1 hour limit so I had to stop before the end and restart the machine! But, I can proudly say that I made the 6 miles, in about 1:18 total. I didn’t

Also, I think at least one of my VoT members will be excited to see my shirt selected for today’s run.
Cookies > Running

It’s important that you click to look at the text on that shirt, because it’s awesome. Why the hat, you ask, if I was running on a treadmill? My hair was completely epic after a nice relaxing day off, and I wasn’t about to have it preserved for all eternity.

One response to “Missed workout

  1. Pingback: Donald vs. the Elements: Ice First, Wind Later | Wisely and Slow

Leave a Reply

