First Pace Run

I’d love to say, “2 months ago I didn’t know what a pace run is!” But that would incorrectly give the impression that I know what a pace run is today. I suppose in about an hour and a half I’ll find out.

Plan is to do 1.25 miles out and back on a dirt road near my house after a 1 mile warmup. I’ve christened it Mike Romeo, for Martinsville Raceway, since it’s where I plan to do all my pace runs if this one works out. Lower traffic + softer terrain.

Goal is to polish off the 2.55 miles in 32 minutes, about a 12:30 pace. My race pace to make my 78:13 goal is 12:37. Will report back!

Leave a Reply

